FINA Communications Department

Twenty youth teams will be fighting as of Saturday August 11 for the Men's World Youth title in Szombathely, Hungary, when the city will stage the 4th FINA World Men's Youth Water Polo Championships 2018.

While 8 teams represent Europe, 5 teams America, 3 teams Asia, 2 teams Oceania and 2 teams Africa, the youth tournament is open to players aged 18 years old and under.

The four groups' composition unfolds as follow:

The nine-day competition will run from Saturday August 11 until Sunday August 19 and the daily schedule is available here.

Daily game reports and results will be available on FINA website and FINAtv will live stream of all matches.

Croatia won the previous' edition title in Podgorica, Montenegro, in 2016. The final standing of the 3rd FINA World Men's Youth Water Polo Championships was:

1. Croatia, 2. Montenegro, 3. Hungary, 4. Italy, 5. Serbia, 6. Greece, 7. Russia, 8. Australia, 9. Spain, 10. USA, 11. Japan, 12. Canada, 13. Brazil, 14. Egypt, 15. Kazakhstan, 16. China, 17. New Zealand, 18. South Africa, 19. Colombia